Front-row stalwarts at New York Fashion Week

The marvellous Bill Cunningham at Donna Karan New York

Gosh, it’s been a while. I’ve been away at all the fashion weeks, writing and drawing. While I was in New York, I did some illustrations for a publication, but they didn’t all get used, so here they are.

I’m really pleased with some of them. I think because they were “to order” they lack some of the spontaneity of my “guerrilla sketching” but I’m happy with most of the likenesses.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

